Thunderpick is an esports betting site first and a casino second. It suits players who bet on Counter-Strike, Dota 2 or League of Legends and want slots and live tables on the same crypto balance. Withdrawals are free and quoted at up to five minutes. The weaknesses are a weak complaint record, terms that zero dormant balances after 12 months, and responsible gambling tools you have to request by email.
Thunderpick in numbers
All rows come from Thunderpick's footer, its terms and conditions, its fees FAQ and the regulator's certificate page, read on 5 October 2026. Where Thunderpick's own pages disagree with each other, the table shows the cashier and terms figures.
Who runs Thunderpick and what the licence covers
Thunderpick.io is owned and operated by Paloma Media B.V., a Curaçao company with registration number 146988. The footer names the Curaçao Gaming Authority and licence OGL/2024/677/0722, issued under the 2024 National Ordinance on Games of Chance. The regulator's certificate page confirmed the same company, number and licence on 5 October 2026, with a grant date of 4 June 2025 and status Active.
Two loose ends are worth knowing. The last line of the terms still says Thunderpick is "licensed by the Curaçao Gaming Control Board", the body that issued master licences before the 2024 reform, so that page has not been fully updated. Casino Guru also lists a second licence, Anjouan ALSI-202501018-FI1, which we could not find on any Thunderpick page. The terms' definitions name the operator only as "Thunderpick.io"; the closing paragraph of the terms and the footer name Paloma Media B.V.
The licence sets the complaint route described in clause 19 of the terms: customer service, then a supervisor, then Thunderpick's internal Dispute Resolution Office, then an external body named EGIS-ADR, whose decision is binding. The terms also say you can report regulatory breaches to the Curaçao Gaming Authority. The CGA says it "does not handle individual complaints against gaming providers" and "cannot order gaming operators to compensate players", but it accepts complaints at complaints@cga.cw, which it says "may indicate potential breaches" of a licence. Clause 10.3 waives class actions, and Curaçao law governs everything.
Esports first: the sportsbook that built the casino
Thunderpick's home page calls the brand "esports-first", and the coverage backs that up: League of Legends, CS2, Dota 2, Valorant, Call of Duty, Rainbow Six, Rocket League, StarCraft II, Age of Empires, King of Glory and more, alongside a standard sportsbook with football, basketball, ice hockey and table tennis. The company runs its own Counter-Strike event, the Thunderpick World Championship, and its footer carries the logo of ESIC, the Esports Integrity Commission.
Two details are unusual. Clause 8.1 says the site offers pool (parimutuel) betting on some markets, where your odds can change as other users bet before the market locks. Section 7 describes a skins account: you can trade up to five CS items at a time for "thundercoins" and play with those, with Thunderpick taking a handling fee on the way in and out. Sports bets also earn XP towards the same rank ladder as casino play.
Welcome bonus: €2,000 casino or €600 betting
Thunderpick's promotions page lists a "1st Boosted Deposit Bonus" of 100% up to €600 for betting and up to €2,000 for casino, and links to a bonus article that sets out the terms. You pick one product when you claim. The article is dated 27 April 2023, so check the amounts on the offer shown when you register. What the operator's own pages state:
- The bonus article gives a casino match of 100% up to €2,000 with a x40 playthrough and a betting match of 100% up to €600 with x10, both on the first deposit plus the bonus, with a €20 minimum deposit. The promo code fills in automatically on the registration form.
- The home page still advertises only the betting figure, 100% up to €600.
- Clause 22.4 of the terms sets a €20 minimum deposit to activate any deposit bonus, unless an offer says otherwise.
- Wagering is calculated on the deposit plus the bonus, using a multiplier set in each offer's own terms. Thunderpick's bonus FAQ gives the formula as (qualified deposit + bonus) × rollover.
- Until wagering is complete, casino bets are capped at 20% of the deposit and sports bets at 50%.
- Bonuses are one per person, household, address, device, payment method and IP address.
Third-party listings dated September 2026 repeat those figures, add a 30-day validity and say amounts vary by country; we could not confirm the 30 days on a Thunderpick page. The offer you see after registering is the one that applies, and other 100% welcome bonuses are worth comparing on the same multiplier.
How each game counts towards wagering
Source: clause 22.4 of the terms. System bets do not count at all. Clause 22.14 adds a lower maximum bet on the Originals with bonus money, given as "[x]% of the bonus amount, with a minimum of €1". The percentage is a literal unfilled placeholder in the published terms, so nobody can know the limit in advance.
Worked example: clearing a €100 casino bonus
Using the formula from Thunderpick's terms and the x40 casino playthrough from its April 2023 bonus article:
- Deposit €100, receive a €100 bonus. Wagering base: €100 + €100 = €200.
- Total wagering: €200 × 40 = €8,000 of bets on slots.
- Expected cost on a 96% RTP slot: €8,000 × 4% = €320.
- Expected result: €100 bonus − €320 cost = a loss of about €220 compared with playing without the bonus.
- Maximum bet while wagering: 20% of €100 = €20 per spin.
Played on live blackjack at 5% contribution, the same €8,000 requirement would need €160,000 of actual bets. At 40x on deposit plus bonus, the casino offer has a negative expected value for almost everyone; it only makes sense if you were going to wager €8,000 on slots anyway and accept that the bonus money stays locked. The betting version at x10 needs €2,000 of settled bets on a €200 balance, which is far lighter. Our guide to the best crypto casino welcome bonuses ranks offers by this kind of cost.
Ranks, races and the missing rakeback
Thunderpick pays no rakeback or cashback as a percentage. Ongoing value comes from an 11-step rank ladder, recurring races and giveaways. The promotions page lists a €4,000 race every two days (the home page still says weekly races) and €8,000 in weekly giveaways, but the rank perks publish no amounts.
The ranks borrow Counter-Strike names: Iron, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Emerald, Diamond, Master, Divine, Immortal and Global Elite. Casino play earns 1 XP for every unit wagered. Sports bets earn stake × odds, with the odds capped at 5. Bets with bonus money earn nothing. You can also earn XP from daily quests, from referrals (rank points equal to a friend's first deposit in euros) and by adding "Thunderpick.io" to a public Steam nickname while playing CS2, Dota 2 or PUBG.
Perks stack as you climb: daily free spins and giveaway access from Bronze, a monthly cash bonus from Silver, "mega" free spins at Gold, a Wednesday reload at Platinum, a Friday cash bonus at Emerald, random drops at Diamond and a VIP host from Master. The rewards page shows no XP thresholds and no amounts for any of these, so you cannot work out the return before you play. The Thunder VIP Club is invitation only and promises higher limits and personal bonuses. Players who want a fixed, published return should look at Wild.io's VIP rakeback and cashback tables instead.
ThunderRace is a recurring leaderboard across esports, sports and casino bets, with the prize pool set by Thunderpick for each race. Partner promotions such as Pragmatic Play's Drops and Wins run in the casino as well.
Cashier: eleven coins, free withdrawals, hard caps
The fees FAQ lists eleven coins, some on several networks. Dogecoin, which the home page still mentions, is not in the cashier table. Deposits and withdrawals are both marked free, although clause 6.5 of the terms says Thunderpick charges transaction fees "in most cases, depending on your jurisdiction". Two other deposit routes are listed: Kinguin and the Thunderpick Gift Card, both instant.
Source: Thunderpick fees FAQ, 5 October 2026. The per-coin weekly maximums sit inside an overall weekly cap of €100,000 that resets at 00:01 UTC on Monday and cannot be avoided by switching coins. Clause 6.12 adds that wins above €400,000 can be paid in monthly instalments of up to €400,000, with exceptions at Thunderpick's discretion for higher VIP levels.
Processing is quoted as "up to 5 min." per coin, with "rare cases" of up to 24 hours for security reasons, which matches clause 6.1. That quoted time puts Thunderpick among our instant-withdrawal crypto casinos. Clause 6.13 lets Thunderpick request identity verification documents before any withdrawal, and failing to provide them within 30 days can lead to account closure and a "contractual penalty" equal to your entire balance.
Terms that can cost you money
- Dormancy: after 11 months without a deposit, withdrawal or bet you get an email, and at 12 months the balance is set to zero (clause 5.3). There is no monthly fee stage first; the whole balance goes.
- Closing your account: balances of €20 or less are taken as a closing fee (clause 6.1).
- Deposit and withdraw without playing and you can be made to wager 5x your deposit if Thunderpick suspects you are using it as a mixer (clause 6.19).
- Card deposits must be withdrawn to the same card, and errors in a transfer must be reported within 14 days.
Games and the ThunderSpin maths
Thunderpick's home page says the casino has "over 2,000 different games", about 184 live casino games and over 2,000 slots. Third-party counts range from about 2,800 games to 3,600 slots, and Casino Guru lists 43 studios, including Pragmatic Play, Evolution, Play'n GO, Nolimit City, Push Gaming, Yggdrasil, Quickspin, Thunderkick, Big Time Gaming, BGaming, Ezugi and Endorphina. Some studios are blocked in some countries: as shown to visitors from the United States, many provider pages are marked "not available for your region".
The live section covers blackjack, roulette, baccarat and game shows, mainly from Evolution and Ezugi, which puts Thunderpick on our list of live crypto casinos. TheSportsGeek's review reports that each game's RTP sits behind an "i" icon in the lobby, giving American Roulette at 94.74% and Single Deck Blackjack at 99.55%.
Thunderpick Originals
The terms name three in-house games: Thunder Spin, Thunder Plinko and Thunder Crash. Thunderpick does not publish RTPs for ThunderCrash or Thunder Plinko, and fan sites disagree on the crash figure, so we leave it out. Crash players have more documented choices on our list of crash crypto casinos, and Thunder Plinko earns Thunderpick a place among plinko crypto casinos.
ThunderSpin can be worked out from the provably fair page. The wheel has 32 numbers: 15 grey pay 2x, 10 blue pay 3x, 6 red pay 5x and 1 gold pays 30x. Each colour returns the same amount on average: 15/32 × 2, 10/32 × 3, 6/32 × 5 and 1/32 × 30 all equal 0.9375. Thunderpick's Originals page confirms the multipliers are total returns (a $10 bet that lands on yellow wins back $300), so every bet on ThunderSpin has an RTP of 93.75%, a house edge of 6.25%. That is higher than most slots and far higher than the 1% edges common on crypto house games, and Thunderpick does not state it anywhere.
How the provably fair check works here
Thunderpick's provably fair page documents one scheme. Before each ThunderSpin round the site publishes a SHA-256 hash. After the round it reveals a salt and the winning number, and you confirm that SHA256(salt + number) equals the published hash, using any SHA-256 calculator. That proves the result was fixed before bets closed.
It is a weaker design than the server seed, client seed and nonce systems most crypto casinos use. You cannot add your own seed, so you can show the result was not changed after betting but not that it was generated without the operator's control. The page does not explain how Thunder Crash or Thunder Plinko are verified. Our guide on how crypto casinos verify game fairness explains the difference, and the provably fair crypto casinos list covers sites with full seed-pair checks. Third-party slots and live games rely on their studios' RNG certification; Thunderpick names no testing lab.
Country restrictions and the VPN clause
Clause 3.2 bars only a short list: Curaçao, the Netherlands and the other parts of the Kingdom of the Netherlands (Aruba, Bonaire, Saba, Sint Eustatius and Sint Maarten), the United States, UN-sanctioned countries and countries on the FATF blacklist. Clause 3.3 adds that registration from any country where local rules prohibit online gambling will be declined. The United Kingdom, Australia and France are not named, so check our guide to what casino terms say about VPNs and access and your own country's law first.
Clause 3.1 is unusual: "We allow the use of VPNs to help secure your connection." The same terms say any attempt to get round the country restrictions leads to account closure and a forfeited balance, and that an account accessed from a restricted state loses all access. Clause 3.3 also lets bets from prohibited jurisdictions stand "regardless of whether you win or lose" while withdrawals may require proof the bet was placed from an allowed country. In practice the risk falls on the player: losses count, winnings can be held. Blocked game pages display "If you are using a VPN, please turn it off".
The app is a web app
There is no download from Apple's App Store or Google Play. Thunderpick's install page walks you through adding the site to the home screen from Chrome on Android, Chrome or Safari on iOS, Chrome on Windows and Chrome or Safari on macOS. The page promises app-only promotions and push notifications, without listing any current app-only offer.
Complaints, document checks and the dispute ladder
Support is a live chat button and service@cs.thunderpick.io, described as available 24/7, plus a public site chat and a Discord community. Escalation runs from an agent to a supervisor, then to the Dispute Resolution Office at disputeresolution@cs.thunderpick.io, which promises an acknowledgement in 24 to 48 hours and a final answer in about 7 to 10 business days. After that comes EGIS-ADR.
Third-party records are poor, and this is what holds Thunderpick back. As of 5 October 2026:
- Casino Guru gives a Safety Index of 2.9 out of 10, calls the terms unfair (citing the dormant-balance rule, low-risk play clauses and restricted games during wagering) and lists 22 cases in its complaint table (11 unresolved, 3 resolved and 8 rejected), although its review text counts 13 complaints. It also says the casino does not respond to complaints filed through Casino Guru.
- AskGamblers shows 1 of 10 complaints resolved.
- Trustpilot rates thunderpick.io 2.7 out of 5.
The complaints share a pattern: a player wins, requests a withdrawal, and then faces repeated document requests or a closed account with funds confiscated, with disputed amounts from a few hundred euros to around $12,000. Several cite claims of "professional" play under clause 15.2, which reserves bonuses for recreational bettors. If you plan to bet seriously, complete any document request early, keep copies of everything and use the DRO in writing.
Thunderpick lists no self-service deposit limits, loss limits, session reminders or cooling-off buttons on its responsible gaming page or in its terms. The page says "upon your request" Thunderpick can apply measures and asks you to email service@cs.thunderpick.io. These are the options it describes:
- Self-exclusion for a period you choose, applied by support. It cannot be lifted before the period ends.
- A permanent block if you tell support you have a gambling problem.
- Links to GamCare, Gamblers Anonymous, Gambling Therapy and GambleAware, and filtering software such as GamBlock and Net Nanny for parents.
- The Gamblers Anonymous 20 questions, reproduced on the page.
The two documents contradict each other on withdrawals. The responsible gaming page says you can still withdraw during self-exclusion; clause 18.1 of the terms says log-in, deposits, withdrawals and betting are all disabled and advises withdrawing first. Follow the terms: take your balance out before you ask to be excluded.
Compared with Stake, Duelbits and Gamdom
Figures for the other three casinos come from our reviews of them.
Stake's published welcome offer is its 3.5% rakeback, unlocked with an affiliate code within 24 hours of sign-up; its deposit matches come only through affiliate codes, with no published terms. Thunderpick's casino match is 100% up to €2,000 at 40x. Duelbits publishes its rakeback rate, 25% of the house edge; Gamdom keeps its formula private, and Thunderpick pays no rakeback at all. Thunderpick's case rests on free withdrawals and on esports coverage that runs to Age of Empires, King of Glory and Warcraft III.
Who Thunderpick suits and who should look elsewhere
Thunderpick fits esports bettors who follow CS2, Dota 2, League of Legends or Valorant closely and want a casino on the side, and players who move small amounts often, since withdrawals cost nothing and the minimums are €10 to €25. Holders of CS skins can use the skins account.
Look elsewhere if you mainly play casino games for value, because there is no rakeback and the ThunderSpin edge is 6.25%. Avoid it if you leave balances untouched for months, since the terms zero them at 12 months. Players who need self-service deposit limits or a published bonus multiplier before depositing will not find them here, and anyone who expects big wins should weigh the complaint record before choosing Thunderpick.
Thunderpick is an esports betting site first and a casino second. It suits players who bet on Counter-Strike, Dota 2 or League of Legends and want slots and live tables on the same crypto balance. Withdrawals are free and quoted at up to five minutes. The weaknesses are a weak complaint record, terms that zero dormant balances after 12 months, and responsible gambling tools you have to request by email.
Thunderpick in numbers
All rows come from Thunderpick's footer, its terms and conditions, its fees FAQ and the regulator's certificate page, read on 5 October 2026. Where Thunderpick's own pages disagree with each other, the table shows the cashier and terms figures.
Who runs Thunderpick and what the licence covers
Thunderpick.io is owned and operated by Paloma Media B.V., a Curaçao company with registration number 146988. The footer names the Curaçao Gaming Authority and licence OGL/2024/677/0722, issued under the 2024 National Ordinance on Games of Chance. The regulator's certificate page confirmed the same company, number and licence on 5 October 2026, with a grant date of 4 June 2025 and status Active.
Two loose ends are worth knowing. The last line of the terms still says Thunderpick is "licensed by the Curaçao Gaming Control Board", the body that issued master licences before the 2024 reform, so that page has not been fully updated. Casino Guru also lists a second licence, Anjouan ALSI-202501018-FI1, which we could not find on any Thunderpick page. The terms' definitions name the operator only as "Thunderpick.io"; the closing paragraph of the terms and the footer name Paloma Media B.V.
The licence sets the complaint route described in clause 19 of the terms: customer service, then a supervisor, then Thunderpick's internal Dispute Resolution Office, then an external body named EGIS-ADR, whose decision is binding. The terms also say you can report regulatory breaches to the Curaçao Gaming Authority. The CGA says it "does not handle individual complaints against gaming providers" and "cannot order gaming operators to compensate players", but it accepts complaints at complaints@cga.cw, which it says "may indicate potential breaches" of a licence. Clause 10.3 waives class actions, and Curaçao law governs everything.
Esports first: the sportsbook that built the casino
Thunderpick's home page calls the brand "esports-first", and the coverage backs that up: League of Legends, CS2, Dota 2, Valorant, Call of Duty, Rainbow Six, Rocket League, StarCraft II, Age of Empires, King of Glory and more, alongside a standard sportsbook with football, basketball, ice hockey and table tennis. The company runs its own Counter-Strike event, the Thunderpick World Championship, and its footer carries the logo of ESIC, the Esports Integrity Commission.
Two details are unusual. Clause 8.1 says the site offers pool (parimutuel) betting on some markets, where your odds can change as other users bet before the market locks. Section 7 describes a skins account: you can trade up to five CS items at a time for "thundercoins" and play with those, with Thunderpick taking a handling fee on the way in and out. Sports bets also earn XP towards the same rank ladder as casino play.
Welcome bonus: €2,000 casino or €600 betting
Thunderpick's promotions page lists a "1st Boosted Deposit Bonus" of 100% up to €600 for betting and up to €2,000 for casino, and links to a bonus article that sets out the terms. You pick one product when you claim. The article is dated 27 April 2023, so check the amounts on the offer shown when you register. What the operator's own pages state:
Third-party listings dated September 2026 repeat those figures, add a 30-day validity and say amounts vary by country; we could not confirm the 30 days on a Thunderpick page. The offer you see after registering is the one that applies, and other 100% welcome bonuses are worth comparing on the same multiplier.
How each game counts towards wagering
Source: clause 22.4 of the terms. System bets do not count at all. Clause 22.14 adds a lower maximum bet on the Originals with bonus money, given as "[x]% of the bonus amount, with a minimum of €1". The percentage is a literal unfilled placeholder in the published terms, so nobody can know the limit in advance.
Worked example: clearing a €100 casino bonus
Using the formula from Thunderpick's terms and the x40 casino playthrough from its April 2023 bonus article:
Played on live blackjack at 5% contribution, the same €8,000 requirement would need €160,000 of actual bets. At 40x on deposit plus bonus, the casino offer has a negative expected value for almost everyone; it only makes sense if you were going to wager €8,000 on slots anyway and accept that the bonus money stays locked. The betting version at x10 needs €2,000 of settled bets on a €200 balance, which is far lighter. Our guide to the best crypto casino welcome bonuses ranks offers by this kind of cost.
Ranks, races and the missing rakeback
Thunderpick pays no rakeback or cashback as a percentage. Ongoing value comes from an 11-step rank ladder, recurring races and giveaways. The promotions page lists a €4,000 race every two days (the home page still says weekly races) and €8,000 in weekly giveaways, but the rank perks publish no amounts.
The ranks borrow Counter-Strike names: Iron, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Emerald, Diamond, Master, Divine, Immortal and Global Elite. Casino play earns 1 XP for every unit wagered. Sports bets earn stake × odds, with the odds capped at 5. Bets with bonus money earn nothing. You can also earn XP from daily quests, from referrals (rank points equal to a friend's first deposit in euros) and by adding "Thunderpick.io" to a public Steam nickname while playing CS2, Dota 2 or PUBG.
Perks stack as you climb: daily free spins and giveaway access from Bronze, a monthly cash bonus from Silver, "mega" free spins at Gold, a Wednesday reload at Platinum, a Friday cash bonus at Emerald, random drops at Diamond and a VIP host from Master. The rewards page shows no XP thresholds and no amounts for any of these, so you cannot work out the return before you play. The Thunder VIP Club is invitation only and promises higher limits and personal bonuses. Players who want a fixed, published return should look at Wild.io's VIP rakeback and cashback tables instead.
ThunderRace is a recurring leaderboard across esports, sports and casino bets, with the prize pool set by Thunderpick for each race. Partner promotions such as Pragmatic Play's Drops and Wins run in the casino as well.
Cashier: eleven coins, free withdrawals, hard caps
The fees FAQ lists eleven coins, some on several networks. Dogecoin, which the home page still mentions, is not in the cashier table. Deposits and withdrawals are both marked free, although clause 6.5 of the terms says Thunderpick charges transaction fees "in most cases, depending on your jurisdiction". Two other deposit routes are listed: Kinguin and the Thunderpick Gift Card, both instant.
Source: Thunderpick fees FAQ, 5 October 2026. The per-coin weekly maximums sit inside an overall weekly cap of €100,000 that resets at 00:01 UTC on Monday and cannot be avoided by switching coins. Clause 6.12 adds that wins above €400,000 can be paid in monthly instalments of up to €400,000, with exceptions at Thunderpick's discretion for higher VIP levels.
Processing is quoted as "up to 5 min." per coin, with "rare cases" of up to 24 hours for security reasons, which matches clause 6.1. That quoted time puts Thunderpick among our instant-withdrawal crypto casinos. Clause 6.13 lets Thunderpick request identity verification documents before any withdrawal, and failing to provide them within 30 days can lead to account closure and a "contractual penalty" equal to your entire balance.
Terms that can cost you money
Games and the ThunderSpin maths
Thunderpick's home page says the casino has "over 2,000 different games", about 184 live casino games and over 2,000 slots. Third-party counts range from about 2,800 games to 3,600 slots, and Casino Guru lists 43 studios, including Pragmatic Play, Evolution, Play'n GO, Nolimit City, Push Gaming, Yggdrasil, Quickspin, Thunderkick, Big Time Gaming, BGaming, Ezugi and Endorphina. Some studios are blocked in some countries: as shown to visitors from the United States, many provider pages are marked "not available for your region".
The live section covers blackjack, roulette, baccarat and game shows, mainly from Evolution and Ezugi, which puts Thunderpick on our list of live crypto casinos. TheSportsGeek's review reports that each game's RTP sits behind an "i" icon in the lobby, giving American Roulette at 94.74% and Single Deck Blackjack at 99.55%.
Thunderpick Originals
The terms name three in-house games: Thunder Spin, Thunder Plinko and Thunder Crash. Thunderpick does not publish RTPs for ThunderCrash or Thunder Plinko, and fan sites disagree on the crash figure, so we leave it out. Crash players have more documented choices on our list of crash crypto casinos, and Thunder Plinko earns Thunderpick a place among plinko crypto casinos.
ThunderSpin can be worked out from the provably fair page. The wheel has 32 numbers: 15 grey pay 2x, 10 blue pay 3x, 6 red pay 5x and 1 gold pays 30x. Each colour returns the same amount on average: 15/32 × 2, 10/32 × 3, 6/32 × 5 and 1/32 × 30 all equal 0.9375. Thunderpick's Originals page confirms the multipliers are total returns (a $10 bet that lands on yellow wins back $300), so every bet on ThunderSpin has an RTP of 93.75%, a house edge of 6.25%. That is higher than most slots and far higher than the 1% edges common on crypto house games, and Thunderpick does not state it anywhere.
How the provably fair check works here
Thunderpick's provably fair page documents one scheme. Before each ThunderSpin round the site publishes a SHA-256 hash. After the round it reveals a salt and the winning number, and you confirm that SHA256(salt + number) equals the published hash, using any SHA-256 calculator. That proves the result was fixed before bets closed.
It is a weaker design than the server seed, client seed and nonce systems most crypto casinos use. You cannot add your own seed, so you can show the result was not changed after betting but not that it was generated without the operator's control. The page does not explain how Thunder Crash or Thunder Plinko are verified. Our guide on how crypto casinos verify game fairness explains the difference, and the provably fair crypto casinos list covers sites with full seed-pair checks. Third-party slots and live games rely on their studios' RNG certification; Thunderpick names no testing lab.
Country restrictions and the VPN clause
Clause 3.2 bars only a short list: Curaçao, the Netherlands and the other parts of the Kingdom of the Netherlands (Aruba, Bonaire, Saba, Sint Eustatius and Sint Maarten), the United States, UN-sanctioned countries and countries on the FATF blacklist. Clause 3.3 adds that registration from any country where local rules prohibit online gambling will be declined. The United Kingdom, Australia and France are not named, so check our guide to what casino terms say about VPNs and access and your own country's law first.
Clause 3.1 is unusual: "We allow the use of VPNs to help secure your connection." The same terms say any attempt to get round the country restrictions leads to account closure and a forfeited balance, and that an account accessed from a restricted state loses all access. Clause 3.3 also lets bets from prohibited jurisdictions stand "regardless of whether you win or lose" while withdrawals may require proof the bet was placed from an allowed country. In practice the risk falls on the player: losses count, winnings can be held. Blocked game pages display "If you are using a VPN, please turn it off".
The app is a web app
There is no download from Apple's App Store or Google Play. Thunderpick's install page walks you through adding the site to the home screen from Chrome on Android, Chrome or Safari on iOS, Chrome on Windows and Chrome or Safari on macOS. The page promises app-only promotions and push notifications, without listing any current app-only offer.
Complaints, document checks and the dispute ladder
Support is a live chat button and service@cs.thunderpick.io, described as available 24/7, plus a public site chat and a Discord community. Escalation runs from an agent to a supervisor, then to the Dispute Resolution Office at disputeresolution@cs.thunderpick.io, which promises an acknowledgement in 24 to 48 hours and a final answer in about 7 to 10 business days. After that comes EGIS-ADR.
Third-party records are poor, and this is what holds Thunderpick back. As of 5 October 2026:
The complaints share a pattern: a player wins, requests a withdrawal, and then faces repeated document requests or a closed account with funds confiscated, with disputed amounts from a few hundred euros to around $12,000. Several cite claims of "professional" play under clause 15.2, which reserves bonuses for recreational bettors. If you plan to bet seriously, complete any document request early, keep copies of everything and use the DRO in writing.
Safer gambling: tools by email only
Thunderpick lists no self-service deposit limits, loss limits, session reminders or cooling-off buttons on its responsible gaming page or in its terms. The page says "upon your request" Thunderpick can apply measures and asks you to email service@cs.thunderpick.io. These are the options it describes:
The two documents contradict each other on withdrawals. The responsible gaming page says you can still withdraw during self-exclusion; clause 18.1 of the terms says log-in, deposits, withdrawals and betting are all disabled and advises withdrawing first. Follow the terms: take your balance out before you ask to be excluded.
Compared with Stake, Duelbits and Gamdom
Figures for the other three casinos come from our reviews of them.
Stake's published welcome offer is its 3.5% rakeback, unlocked with an affiliate code within 24 hours of sign-up; its deposit matches come only through affiliate codes, with no published terms. Thunderpick's casino match is 100% up to €2,000 at 40x. Duelbits publishes its rakeback rate, 25% of the house edge; Gamdom keeps its formula private, and Thunderpick pays no rakeback at all. Thunderpick's case rests on free withdrawals and on esports coverage that runs to Age of Empires, King of Glory and Warcraft III.
Who Thunderpick suits and who should look elsewhere
Thunderpick fits esports bettors who follow CS2, Dota 2, League of Legends or Valorant closely and want a casino on the side, and players who move small amounts often, since withdrawals cost nothing and the minimums are €10 to €25. Holders of CS skins can use the skins account.
Look elsewhere if you mainly play casino games for value, because there is no rakeback and the ThunderSpin edge is 6.25%. Avoid it if you leave balances untouched for months, since the terms zero them at 12 months. Players who need self-service deposit limits or a published bonus multiplier before depositing will not find them here, and anyone who expects big wins should weigh the complaint record before choosing Thunderpick.
Mobile experience
Thunderpick has no App Store or Google Play app. Its install page adds the site to your home screen as a web app from Chrome on Android, Chrome or Safari on iOS, Chrome on Windows and Chrome or Safari on macOS. The same wallet, esports markets and casino run inside it.
Responsible gambling
Thunderpick applies limits and self-exclusion on request to service@cs.thunderpick.io; self-exclusion cannot be lifted early. Its page links to GamCare, Gamblers Anonymous, Gambling Therapy and GambleAware.